America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 77072 Houston Change Location

To Houston Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    The Blaster Automatic Pool Filter Cleaner

      The Blaster Automatic Pool Filter Cleaner is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 18.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Easily Clean Your Pool Or Spa Filter in Minutes

    Save yourself the nuisance of getting soaked as you try to clean your pool filter cartridge. Rest a cartridge filter on The Blaster, turn on a connected water source and watch your filter automatically rotate as it's cleaned. The Blaster's horizontal design keeps debris from lodging in the bottom of the filter's pleats, releasing more dirt and leaving the filter cleaner.

    • The Blaster Automatic Cleaner cleans most pool and spa cartridge filters in minutes
    • Power jets spray water directly into the pleats for a deeper clean
    • Horizontal design keeps debris from lodging in the filter as it's washed out
    • No power necessary ─ just connect a garden hose and turn it on
    • Available in three sizes depending on the size of your pool or spa filter
      • Item: # A1900 Blaster 1000 $119.99
        NOTE: For filters up to 20"
      • Item: # A1905 Blaster 2000 $139.99
        NOTE: For filters up to 27"
      • Item: # A1910 Blaster 3000 $159.99
        NOTE: For filters up to 34"
      • Customer Review
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a piece of garbage! Does only surface clean not in the cartridge. What a waste of water and money!!
      Date published: 2015-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very sceptical I normaly use my power washer but I wanted to try the Blaster automatic pool filter cleaner and it work great. I am on a well and water pressure is low all I had to do is shut down one port and leave on unit a little longer while working at something else.
      Date published: 2015-05-06
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, but... I was as giddy as a kid on Christmas morning when this arrived and quickly disappointed. My Pleatco cartridges needed cleaning and this arrived quickly. Our cartridges are 20" long, so I ordered the smaller of the three offerings. Issue 1 - cartridges did not rotate without holding them down with slight pressure. Mayhaps I should have ordered up 1 size. Issue 2 - the machine simply did not clean as shown in the video. I was patient and waited (while putting slight pressure so they would rotate) for 5 complete revolutions and was not impressed, the cartridge was only clean about 1/2" to either side of the nozzles. We have good water pressure (40-50 psi) at the faucet. Our cartridges are Pleatco PCC080 for comparison purposes. I disagree with the other reviewers complaining about build quality, yes, the unit is lightweight, but is made out of sturdy plastic and aluminum and unlike other products in this category (specifically the Water Wand, ) it DID NOT LEAK! The manufacturer is on to something here, but needs to go further and for $115, I'll stick with the garden hose.
      Date published: 2014-04-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this! After years of having a DE filter, I purchased a cartridge filter system last year as a replacement. I tried cleaning the filter with just a hose but couldn't get the cartridge really clean; dirt lodged in the ends, dirt deep in the pleats, etc. This year, I decided to try the Blaster Automatic Filter Cleaner. After vacuuming the pool, I removed the dirty cartridge and hooked up the Blaster to my hose. After spinning a revolution, the cartridge settled into position and I made a few adjustments by covering one spray nozzle and putting on one spray guard. Perfect! Then I just let it spin for a few minutes. After the water ran clean, I took the filter off and made a quick pass around with a hand-held cleaner wand to get the edges. Would definitely recommend this product!
      Date published: 2012-05-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an all around good product. It does exactly what it says but depending on how much pressure you have from the water line you are using, and no matter how long you run the water into the device to clean the filter, your filter will not be spot cleaned and white as if you just bought it. It is great for getting the main portion of the dirt out but for a thourough job I end up doing a manual pass after an initial run on the blaster in order to really get between the pleats of the filter to get the most dirt and scum out of the filter before reusing it.
      Date published: 2009-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I debated about spending the money on this but was glad I did. Does a good job on my filters. I can put it in and come back in a couple minutes and filter is clean. Seems to get in the crevises of the filter just fine.
      Date published: 2009-05-05
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK to save some time I bought this in hope that I would not have to spend so much time cleaning my filters and could pop them on this machine and go off to do other things. It does help clean some, but does not completely do the job. I have to go over with sprayer connected to the hose to get them completely clean, PLUS I have those really big filters (4) so I have to flip them as it will only clean half of the filter at a time. It's OK to get the job started, but I ultimately have to finish the job by hand, which is a dissappointment.
      Date published: 2008-11-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what expected not a high level of quality that you would expected for the money It works but not as effectively as I would have expected
      Date published: 2008-06-20
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Pleased I was very hopeful about this product and unfortunately it did not meet my expectations. It was not constructed to last for a long time, which I felt was contradictory to the price. This product did not clean into the crevices of the filter which is where the main dirt and grime is. If you filter does not have deep folds it may be an effective solution, but that is not the case with my filter.
      Date published: 2008-04-29
      • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...