America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 98109 Seattle Change Location

To Seattle Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Intex Ultra Frame Above Ground Swimming Pools

      Intex Ultra Frame Above Ground Swimming Pools is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
      • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Ultra Frame Pool Enhances Your Life, Time Spent With Friends & Family

    If you’ve always wanted an amazing above ground pool, the Intex Ultra Frame above ground pool is a great way to satisfy your need without spending a ton of money or committing to never having a backyard again. Intex is the leader in fantastic above ground pools that provide an affordable, reliable way to maximize your time spent relaxing and enjoying the outdoors.

    Available in a range of sizes and shapes, these fantastic above ground pools deliver the benefits you’ll enjoy with an in-ground pool, yet they’re easy to install and affordable. Ultra Frame Pools are made with the strongest in components including powder-coated, galvanized, rust-resistant frames. They also include super tough patented three-ply pool liners that stands up to pool chemicals, UV rays and punctures. Don’t let another swim season go by without the enjoyment of an Intex Ultra Frame pool.

    read more
      • Item: # B3500 Intex Ultra Frame
        (18’ Round x 52" High)
        $899.99
      • Item: # B3503 Intex Ultra Frame
        (9' x 18' Rectangle)
        Sand Filter System
        $849.99
      • Item: # B3504 Intex Ultra Frame
        (12' x 24' Rectangle)
        $1,199.99
      • Item: # B3506 Intex Ultra Frame
        (16' x 32' Rectangle)
        $1,559.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

       

      Intex Ultra Frame Pools are made with D-Shaped, extra-strength tubing that’s more rugged yet attractive. Gray outside with tile print inside.

      B3500 Intex Ultra Frame (18’ round x 52” high) Model 28335EH includes 1,600 Gallon Sand Filter Pump and Saltwater System, A-Frame Ladder, Ground Cloth, Cover, Pool Maintenance Kit, and Volleyball Set.  Gray with Tile print inside.

      B3503 Intex Ultra Frame (9’x18’ rectangle x 52” high) Model 28351EH includes 1,200 Gallon Sand Filter Pump, A-Frame Ladder, Ground Cloth, and Cover.  Gray with Tile print inside.

      B3504 Intex Ultra Frame (12’x24’ rectangle x 52” high) Model 28365EH includes 1,600 Gallon Sand Filter Pump and Saltwater System, A-Frame Ladder, Ground Cloth, Cover, Pool Maintenance Kit, and Volleyball Set.  Gray with Tile print inside.

      B3506 Intex Ultra Frame (16’x32’ rectangle x 52” high) Model 28335EH includes 2,650 Gallon Sand Filter Pump and Saltwater System, A-Frame Ladder, Ground Cloth, Cover, Pool Maintenance Kit, and Volleyball Set.  Gray with tile print inside.

       

       

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have had my 12x24 intex for 4 years now! Love it, and I am hoping i get a couple of more years out of it!
      Date published: 2016-03-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver!! We were hunting all over Oahu for a pool just like this. After some research andone many many calls we were referred to "In the Swim". We found the exact pool we wanted at a really great price with shipping! And our pool was delivered in the time they stated. THANKS for allowing us to male this Christmas a great one for our kids!!!! MAHALO!
      Date published: 2015-12-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Level the ground I got this pool 3 years ago, after some shipping issues I love it. The first 2 years, we had it on grass- not a good idea. Last year one of the U supports broke due to it not being level. This year we had a concrete slab put in, and set up was so much easier. 3 years and no tears. THis year the salt water chlorinator stopped working so I bought a new sand/ chlorinator filter. The ladder is wobbly, and my 2 year old likes to climb it. Next year I will get a new ladder with steps that lock up.
      Date published: 2015-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, replacing same pool We decided to replace our 18x52 Intex Ultra Frame pool this year with the same model while it is still available (I understand this size is discontinued). I had my original one up for 5 years year round, winterized & covered for winter & drained, cleaned & filled with new water each summer. It has held up great, is good size for our needs & deep enough to swim across. Had the old cartridge filter saltwater combo unit before but am happy to have the sand/saltwater pump combo this time for an upgrade. Haven't put up yet but anxious to. Had great quick service and delivery company was very cooperative when we requested to pick up item from their warehouse rather than having their tractor trailer come up our tree lined driveway. Got a good discount on this pool kit and free shipping...very happy with purchase.
      Date published: 2015-05-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from metal frame does not last This will be my fourth year with the pool except that the whole top frame rotted out. There is only a 6 month warranty on the product. The liner defiantly out last the frame.
      Date published: 2015-04-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy or hard setup To start I bought this from in the swim in August 2011, for just over 1200.00 including shipping for a 12'x24'x52" pool not a bad price, since it was already late summer we stored it in the garage till march 30th, 2012, I researched as much as I could about this pool online, reviews,utube,googled ect... I got as much info as needed to feel comfortable about setting this up in the yard, my yard was not level and you MUST HAVE A LEVEL SPOT.so I rented a tiller for 50.00 per day it took about 6 hours to level the yard,remove rocks ,grass, after we marked out the spot with spray paint,we did not use any sand on the yard,I did buy two extra pads the first comes in a roll for landscaping it's a black fabic used to keep weeds out of a flower bed, second I bought a pool pad called a gorilla pad to keep the bottom from punctures 79.00 last the tarp included with the pool,following the directions on the included dvd and the booklet be began,the poles on the long side of the pool were very hard to get in place keep getting stuck it took 4 of us two men & women,if your pole frame is going to be on dirt or grass put a concrete or wood pad under the frame to stay level if you don't the frame can sink from the weight of the water making it unlevel the 4 corner joints will have play so the pool side poles won't bend from the weight so don't worry when you see this,as you fill the pool the side poles will tilt inward this is normal as they will go into position when full the instructions for the pump & filter may seem overwelming at first but it will get simple to you as you go,the cheapest i found salt for the system was walmart,the sand at lowes,I promise the most important part of the whole process is a level pool this took us 2 days to get perfect, I hope this was helpful.
      Date published: 2012-04-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wondering About How To Prep For Winter I'm holding off on my excellent review until spring, as we will leave it up in Northern Illinois all winter, in zone 5. I've read other folks do so too in cold climates, but I wondering if anyone prepped thier pool and how. I'm concerned about ice breaking thru the sides, and if anyone put something in their pool to stop this. My in-law suggested I put in a couple of logs. Not to fond of that idea. We got the saltwater chlorine pump, and had to order two, as the first one didn't work, and now they won't take it back. Do not order from Windy Citys Superstore. But the salt water is the way to go. Pool stays clear and clean with little effort and extra chemicals. And its a lot easier on the kids, no more burning eyes and damaged clothes from chlorine.
      Date published: 2011-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pool and Good Quality !! I love the 12'x48' Rectangle intex pool we just purchased from "In The Swim". The customer service is just GREAT! All the problems I have incountered with the pool was my fault. First of all I put to much salt in the pool. I was under the impression that the pool had to have 359 pds. of salt in it. I read that info WRONG. Anyway after a little work I have got the salt down to 3300ppm. And just to let anyone know the salt water system has a computer on it and it will NOT RUN if there is to much salt in the water or to little in the water. The salt must be between 2800ppm to 3300ppm in the pool. If you have this problem and the salt is not correct the salt water pump will shut off. I had to run the sand filter pump alone for about a month because of this error. The only problem with that was it does not have a timer on it.(and the timer that is on the salt water system will not operate the sand water filter alone.So I had to manually turn on the pump everyday in order to filter the pool. Now the instruction (booklet) that comes with the salt water system does not give you this info you just have to figure it out yourself. But after mine would not run I did alittle web surfing and found out why. But once I got the salt correct I am good to go now. Also the skimmer is not the best in the world.I still fight with that thing every time I go to clean the pool. But the pool is so big and I am only about 5'2" so I have a rough time getting the hose filled up with water and getting the air out. But overall this is a GREAT investment. The pool looks great and the water circulates really well. I live in the south and we have 100 degree weather daily the pool stays really cool. I am lookinfg forward to the summer and enjoying the INTEX pool with my husband and grandchildren.
      Date published: 2011-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this pool! I am so glad we bought this pool. We live in NH and we left up all winter and it was fine! The water stays very nice and the size is great. We got the 9x18 rectangular. We do recommend this to anyone thinking of getting a pool. The payment plan offered by In the Swim was great too! The skimmer and vacuum do need to be emptied often but the package is definitely worth it.
      Date published: 2011-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love this pool. I bought a 9x18 rectangular pool and it takes 2 people to put up and take down. I put it up and filled it all in one day. I only had it one summer and it worked great. My kids were jumping around holding on the sides and it with stood it great. I would buy it again and I recommend it to all my friends. The skimmer could be better but does work vacuum could be better because it fills the bucket fast and you have to empty it a lot but still worth it. I love it I buy it again.
      Date published: 2011-03-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I bought this for the value and convenience and the reviews were pretty good. after we started filling it it became apparent that the glue job what pretty poor. Most of the seams did not line up and it looks like a bad sewing job. The skimmer keeps coming off and eventually stopped working due to too much buoyancy it did not stay below the water level. Intex customer service said, "tough luck, they are mass produced". We'll send you another one but it will likely be the same", and "no one ever complained about the seams not lining up" If they were smart they would not use a pattern like tiles that they can not glue together.
      Date published: 2010-09-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pool! I was skeptical about the size of this pool and how much time it was going to take away from my weekend to keep it clean but I went with my gut based on reviews and I must say that I'm super happy with this 16'x32' pool. Me and my friend assembled the pool in 90 minutes and another 15 for the pump. Watch the video a few times it's very helpful. Make sure you put the pad supports under each U shaped member. I used 15"x15"x 1-1/4"(d) marine grade plywood with water treatment applied to it. The U shaped supports will sink in to the ground due to the weight. Also "Don't get scared because both sides of your pool are sagging inwards after it's set, this is normal and it will staighten out when the pool water just about hits the white line when filled". I havent had to do ANYTHING to my water and it's the most clear refreshing water I've swam in. Clean your filter and run your pump the recommended hrs and you will have an easy road. Only downfall is getting the vacuum to work and this is usually the case with ones that hook up to the pump. I've got it down to about 5 minutes of turning pump on and off, wiggling hoses, disconnect and reconnect, releasing air from valves....but once I get it working it's a 30 minute job. Skimmer should come with skimmer socks because down here in florida a lot of ants and bugs get in you pool and they go right through the skimmer basket. Overall my family loves this pool and for the money you can't beat it. I would never go back to a chlorine pool, you don't ever have to add chemical to this pool and that alone is a huge savings. Hope this helps.
      Date published: 2010-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for you buck Bought the 18 x 52 ultra frame great pool. The saltwater system is great had it up 3 weeks now have not had to add anything else to keep it sparkling clear. Only complaint is the ladder is cheap but it will do till we get another.
      Date published: 2010-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I have the 16x32 - easy to put up - 1 Saturday - I live in Michigan and do not take down for the winter - has been up for 3 winters and holding up as if it was just installed. Easy to maintain; did invest in a set of pool stairs - ladder on the cheap side.
      Date published: 2010-03-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pool Great Purchase I purchase my new home this past year and with the intensions to putting in an inground pool had many quotes I stumbled across your websit and started measuring and planning. After all was said and done I purhcased the pool and it work out better than puttin gin the inground pool. the durability and the easy maintenance is what I was looking for and I GOT IT ! the payment plan and the coordination of deliver was the best. Thankyou
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intex Ultra Round 18' - Great Buy This Is By far The Best Intex Soft Sided Round Pool. We Have Owned 2 Other Ones In The Past. This Model Is Stronger And Easy To Maintain. The Salt Water Chlorination System Works Awesome. No Chlorine Chemicals To Add. We Had The Pool Filled With Pond Water From The Local Fire Company And It Was Crystal Clear In About A Week And A Half. It Has Been Crystal Clear Ever Since. Overall A Great Product At The Best Price I Could Find Anywhere.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT We love this pool . It is 18x52 round and it is just the same as the expensive ones from the pool stores without all of the red tape hassel of building codes. In fact it is deeper than the one we were looking at from the professional pool installers. The only problem that we have is that it is hard to hook up the vacuum hose to the filter to clean the bottom of the pool. Sometimes, it takes a while to get the filter to work again once you have the vacuum hose hooked up.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the pool This is the second INTEX pool we have had. When we got a bigger house we needed a bigger pool, so we ordered the 12x24 from in the swim. Service was wonderful and it arrived right on time with a very courtous driver. We have the pool up and have built a deck around it. What a marvelous addition to our back yard. Two grandsons were here for two weeks and were in it every day, had a ball. The salt water system makes pool care a breeze freeing lots of time for swimming. Thank you for a wonderful product.
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are having fun! Best investment we made. We couldn't go on vacation this year so we decided to get a pool.
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love our pool, it is big enough to excercise in. 12x24. We spent a considerable amount of time leveling our area for the pool, we also placed used carpeting under the pool with a load of sand on top so as not to have any rocks etc poke through. There has still been some settling to the pool, and even though it is not perfectly straight, it is still sturdy. Setting it up is a 2 person job at least, just to get the top rails in place. A note to first timers: read the instructions for the salt system, you have to unlock the keypad before it will work. The salt dissolved easily and we used a 3 month algea treatment, so far very clean in 100 weather for weeks! The salt does not burn your eyes, you can see under water no problem! The vaccum is a two person job, as the small filter attachment fills up easily, but works fine. The ladder needs to be wider for the grandparents to get up and down without worry. The filter cartridge is easy to rinse, we just put it on a broom handle and it keeps the spray from getting you all wet. Everyone is very impressed! We plan to build a deck entry to the pool. The box mentioned it is 80% stronger than a above ground aluminum pool. Nice bonus. We had a much smaller intex pool at our other house, an it was fine. Be careful not to weedwhip your pool! If you do, you can use the patches under water and on the outside of the pool. Enjoy!!!
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Pool I ordered the Intex pool on a recommendation from a friend and was very impressed. This pool is huge! Great value for the money! If you were to put a similiar sized pool in-ground it would cost a fortune. This pool enables the average family to have a huge pool. It took a few people to put together but it was easy and only took 2 hours. Filling with water can take awhile since the pool is so big. Great Pool. Highly recommended.
      Date published: 2008-04-25
      • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Can grass grow through the ground cloth and / or pool liner?
      – Yes, in some cases certain types of hardy grass such as Bermuda or St. Augustine can grow through the liner. Before setting up your pool, it is recommended that you clear the area of these types of hardy grasses. INTEX will not be held responsible for grasses that may grow through the ground cloth and / or pool liner, as this is not a manufacturing defect. A ground cloth or tarp may be helpful in preventing this from occurring.

      Are replacement liners and frame parts available to purchase?
      – Yes. All parts for frame pools are replaceable and are available directly from Intex.

      What size are the filter pump connections?
      – They are 1-1/2" diameter.


      Oversized Delivery Information
      This product is too large to be shipped through UPS, Federal Express or the Post Office. The estimated delivery time is between 7 and 10 business days. If you order this product, you will be contacted by the shipper within 24 hours of the scheduled delivery to set up an appointment for your merchandise.

      Note: Refusal of delivery will be subject to shipping and/or restocking fees.

      Important! Someone must be at the delivery location to receive these items, as they require a signature for delivery. You will be required to assist in moving the packages from the truck at the time of delivery.
      You May Also Like...