America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Hayward Super Pump for In-Ground Pools

      Hayward Super Pump for In-Ground Pools is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 169ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Discover Why The Super Pump is Hayward’s Best Seller

    Why is the Super Pump the best selling pool pump in the world? It unites strength with efficiency, dependability and proven power, making it the standard for all other pumps. Advanced and innovative technology allows you to worry less and enjoy more. It has an extra-large basket, operates quietly and produces higher flow rates using less energy and horsepower than any other similar pump. You’ll save money not only on the initial purchase of the Hayward Super Pump but also on the costs of operating your pool.

    • The Hayward Super Pump for In-Ground Pools boasts durable construction and corrosion-free housing
    • Low maintenance design includes a 100 cubic inch basket
    • Created with an ergonomic low-profile, perfect for replacing other pool pumps
    • Stable mounting base provides installation versatility
    • Construction materials include PermaGlass XL, Lexan and Noryl for the impeller
    • Advanced air-handling capability
    • Higher flow rates using less horsepower
    • Includes a 1-year warranty
      • Item: # E2300 3/4-HP (115/230V) $374.99
      • Item: # E2310 1-HP (115/230V) $399.99
      • Item: # E2320 1 1/2-HP (115/230V) $429.99
      • Item: # E2325 2-HP (115/230V) $489.99
      • Item: # E2327 2 1/2-HP (230V Only) $584.00
      • Item: # E2290 1-HP 2 Speed Super Pump $529.00
      • Item: # E2292 1 1/2-HP 2 Speed Super Pump $574.00
      • Item: # E2294 2 HP 2 Speed $654.00
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality product very good pump for this price. The pump is working very quiet.
      Date published: 2017-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! It's only been a week, but so far it's worked great!
      Date published: 2017-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought a month ago to replace older Hayward. Nice and quiet, great suction. Easy to install. Won't steer away from hayward!!!
      Date published: 2017-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I recently replaced my Hayward in-ground pump. My old pump was more than 20 years old. I may have been able to go with a 3/4 pump, but stayed with the 1 hp because we put in a solar collector. I have been very pleased our new pump.
      Date published: 2017-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact fit after 11 years of SVC Pool was put in 11 years ago and this was the exact pump switch electric and pipes and off it went.
      Date published: 2017-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought this in 2009 working great just replaced after many years.
      Date published: 2017-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it to replace existing. Replaced old w/New of same model. Old was indeed old. Easy install. Fast delivery, thanks you guys. Have recommended to friends and neighbors. Last one in is a hot dog!!!
      Date published: 2017-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hayward Super Pump In the Swim were awesome to deal with, I had a problem with the first pump I received, they emailed me a label for free return shipping. I ordered another one, so I did not have to wait for my pump - I received it within two days. I was also issued a refund for the first one within a couple of days. Great Service!
      Date published: 2017-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month ago and I'm glad I did it's been very efficient and quite operating.
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from For 40 years I've trusted Hayward pool pumps Easy installation an wiring is straightforward . Please don't change a thing !
      Date published: 2017-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service All parts came as ordered and were exactly what I needed
      Date published: 2017-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable and strong pump Easy hook up and installation and pump works great
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as usual Been a customer for years and never been disappointed
      Date published: 2017-05-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best choice for quality and durability, is a powerful machine, quiet and efficiently
      Date published: 2017-05-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online service We have ordered a few items online, including 3" chlorine tablets and have always received them on time and not damaged. Will continue to use the service!!
      Date published: 2017-05-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great In-Gound Pool Pump Purchased this pump about a month ago and very please with the pump. In Swim is an awesome company. Great prices and great delivery service. Thanks for a great experience.
      Date published: 2017-05-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in this product and the service I order this pump in late February in order to be ready to open my pool in the Spring when the weather broke and knowing that I would have to re plumb and have an electrician out to wire this pump. The first pump that I received was damaged. I called In The Swim and they agreed to do a return and reship. The replacement pump that I received appeared in better condition so I scheduled to have the plumbing done and the electrical installed. Once it was all done the pump wouldn't run! I had to have the electrician recheck all of our lines and the hook up to the pump. It still wouldn't run! I have called In The Swim again and now they instructed me to call Hayward. I spent 45 minutes waiting to talk to someone at Hayward and Hayward will only take care of it if I have one of their authorized repair companies come out and verify that it won't run. Ridiculous! I've called In The Swim back and they will replace it but I have to ship it back on my own! I am so disappointed to buy such an expensive item from a company that I thought was trustworthy. Lesson learned! I should have gone through a local pool company! Don't make the same mistake that I did!
      Date published: 2017-04-24
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad starting capacitor After maybe 2 years the motor would not start. It got very hot. changed out the starting capacitor and had a fix. Now it has happened again after 3 months. will check the starting capacitor again. The motor by itself is not offered for replacement. Why not?
      Date published: 2017-03-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable pump. Checked area stores for this pump,none in stock. It would have take 3 days for them to order. Took less than 24 hours for delivery from In The Swim for less money than area stores.
      Date published: 2016-08-28
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hopefully it will last a little bit longer My second replacement for my pool my first pump was a Hayward and lasted 10 years. My second pump was also a Hayward but only lasted five. We are keeping our fingers crossed and hoping that this one last little bit longer than the second. I would not buy any other brand.
      Date published: 2016-08-24
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Hayward Super Pump does not last! I am getting ready to buy my third pump in about 10 years. My pool is old so I don't have any flexibility left for plumbing changes so I am stuck with this model. It works great for a couple of years, then it starts running really hot, and then it starts squealing, then it seizes up. I have read that it might get a leak from the basket or impeller that allows water into the pump. Whatever it is, a pump that costs this much should last longer than 3 years. I am hoping that this last pump (which is running very hot right now and squeals at startup) will last another month until I close the pool. We are just a couple of years from filling the thing in, so I wont have that problem any more.
      Date published: 2016-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, suoer quiet Lightening fast shipment, super efficient. Pool water crystal clear
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Bought a new water pump and installed it per instructions. Works great. Will continue to support this business.
      Date published: 2016-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hayward pump The pump was delivered quickly and the monthly payment option was great!
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove. The pump was a perfect fit. I didn't need to adjust any plumbing lines. Wired it up and I was back in business.
      Date published: 2016-06-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from replaced my old Hayward pump Had an old Hayward superpump - not sure how old but it looked old when I bought my house 6 years ago. Had a GE motor - not sure if it was a replacement that continued to work well after I replaced the power cord as the breaker kicked off anytime it rained. The pump has a small crack inside the basket that continued to get bigger as I used it and although the pump still worked at a reduce pressure debris started to get around the basket and jammed up the motor so I had to take it apart on a regular basis to clean it out. New pump arrived quickly and is working well. 2 weeks isn't long enough to tell how long the motor will last but I guess I have the old GE motor if the new one fails. I considered buying the pump without a new motor but the great price at In the swim allowed me to buy the entire package for only a little more than the pump only at the local pool supply store. Made sense for a little more money as I didn't want to push my luck with the old motor. As far as Hayward - there's a reason people keep replacing their old Hayward products with a new Hayward product.
      Date published: 2016-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from durability We've had our pool since 1984. Our first Super pump lasted until 2012 before a bearing went out. Our pump runs for about 14hours a day from around the first of May to the end of October. The pump assembly itself was good. The bearing was in the motor so I bought a replacement motor in 2012. It quit this spring at start up so I went back to old faithful and bought the Hayward Super pump. I hope I'm around as long as I think it will be based on the first one we had. This is without a doubt the BEST pump you can get regardless of cost. And did I mention. I shopped far and wide and the absolute BEST PRICE is at In The Swim.com. Great pump and great service from In the Swim. I ordered the pump and only had a 1 day wait. Happy wife ,Happy life.
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency My old pump burned out and as usual In The Swim was on top of things. Great price, excellent customer service and quick delivery.
      Date published: 2016-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It's made such a difference in our pool!
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pump and speedy delivery! We bought this pump last month as our other trusted Hayward has finally died after many hard working years. The pump was delivered the next day and had no problems hooking it up. It immediately began working with no issues!
      Date published: 2016-06-03
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications

      The Hayward Super Pump is one of the most durable and corrosion proof pool pumps available on the market today. Because of its large capacity you can count on it to be totally balanced and efficient thereby promoting improved flow rates using less horsepower. This means that Hayward super pumps are among the most cost effective pumps to operate. In addition, all Hayward inground pool pumps install easily to existing in-ground pool systems making them a great investment to new or existing pools.

      Pools require a surprising amount of time, energy, and resources to maintain. We need to keep our pools and the water within clean and free of contaminants and pool pumps are the heart of our circulation system. Reliable and durable; you don't have to worry about 'heart failure' when you own a Hayward Superpump.

      Hayward inground pool pumps have been engineered over several years by some of the best minds in pool care. The Hayward super pump has benefited from continued research and technology to drive more performance at a greater level of efficiency. Ongoing research has made the Hayward super pump run quieter and cooler than its predecessors and other brands on the market today.

      Featuring advanced cooling fans designed to use less energy, Hayward super pumps reduce the annoying noise we've come to expect from pool pumps. In addition, Hayward superpumps are relatively inexpensive and readily available online so you can quickly and easily improve the functionality of your pool's circulation system.

      Installing a Hayward Superpump is easy. The motors accept 110 or 220 volts (except for 2 and 2.5hp super pumps, which only accept 220 volts). The most popular horsepower size is the 1.5 hp Superppump, but to size your Superpump to your pool filter properly, match the model flow rate in the chart below to an estimate of your pool filter system's resistance, as measured in feet of head.

      To use the flow chart below, consult your pool documents to locate the calculated resistance of your pool filter system, as provided by your pool builder. If these documents or calculations don't exist, you can make some assumptions and estimates.

      Assume that an average inground pool may have 30 ft. of head, or resistance. If you have a pool heater, you might add 10 ft, for a total of 40 ft. of head. If you have an in-floor pool cleaner, with pop-up heads, or if your pool is very large, you can assume 50 ft. of head, or greater.

      Choose the size of Hayward Super Pump that will produce the desired flow rate (matched to your filter's Design Flow-Rate), at a given level of resistance, as measured in Feet of Head.

      Technical Specifications:

      • Electrical: 115/230V (2-HP and above SuperPumps are 230V only)
      • 60Hz, single phase, capacitor start
      • Construction: Body molded of PermaGlass XL™, Noryl Impeller, Lexan Lid
      • Listed: UL, NSF and CSA
      • Inlet: 1.5" threaded
      • Outlet: 1.5" threaded
      • Installation: For permanent installation on solid surfaces
      Super Pump Output (GPM) vs. Total Resistance To Flow (Feet of Head)

      Item# Model No. Max Rated 20 ft. 30 ft. 40 ft. 50 ft. 60 ft. 70 ft.
      E2300 SP2605X7 67 58 47 31
      E2310 SP2607X10 85 76 65 50 27
      E2320 SP2610X15 97 90 80 67 50 10
      E2325 SP2615X20 116 111 99 85 70 51
      E2327 SP2621X25 116 111 99 85 70 51


      What size piping does the super pump have?
      – Super pumps 0.5hp to 1.5hp have a 1 ½ inch intake and discharge. 2hp Superpumps and larger have a 2" port.

      What is the voltage on the super pump?
      – Super pumps 0.5hp to 1.5hp have reversible voltage 115/230VAC. 2hp Superpumps and larger are 230V only, and cannot be switched to accept 115V.

      Does the Superpump come with a power cord?
      – Superpumps are meant to be permanently installed, on inground pools, and are not shipped with a power cord. You can add a power cord to 1.5hp Superpumps and smaller, and connect this to a grounded GFCI outlet, but the safer method is to hard wire the pump into a timeclock.

      How long should I run my pump for?
      – Although the super pump is designed to be run 24 hours a day 7 days a week, continuous duty, most pool owners can save on electricity by running the pump 8-15 hours per day. It depends on time of year, size of pool, efficiency of filter and your chemical management.

      How do I winterize a Superpump?
      – Two drain plugs will allow you to drain the water from the pump housing during off-season.

      Should I order the 2 Speed Superpump?
      – Many states are now requiring two-speed or variable speed pool pumps in an effort to save electricity. If you order a 2 speed super pump to replace a single speed pump, you will need to add a fourth wire (the low speed wire) and change your timeclock mechanism to operate a 2-speed pump.

      Is the super pump self-priming?
      – Yes, the super pump is a self-priming pump (suction lift 8 ft above water level).

      How do I "Bond" my Super Pump?
      – Bonding is a method of connecting all the steel components of an inground pool together with all of the electrical components by means of a bare copper wire. The Superpump has a bonding lug on the top of the motor to attach the No. 8 bonding wire.

      Troubleshooting

      Motor won't start.
      – Check for improper or loose connections, open switches or relays, blown circuit breakers or fuses.
      – Manually check rotation of motor shaft for free movement and lack of obstruction.

      Motor cuts out – check for:
      – Wiring, loose connections, etc.
      – Low voltage at motor (frequently caused by undersized wiring).
      – Binding and overload. (Amperage reading)

      Motor hums, but does not start – check for:
      – Governor stuck in open position
      – Check the rotation of motor shaft for free spin
      – Open capacitor.

      Super Pump won't Super-Prime.
      – Make sure the superpump strainer housing is filled with water and that cover gasket is clean and properly seated. Tighten hand nuts on side of cover lid.
      – Make sure all suction and discharge valves are open and unobstructed, and that pool water level is above all suction openings.
      – Block off suction as close to pump as possible and determine if pump will develop a vacuum.

      If superpump does not develop a vacuum and pump has sufficient "priming water".
      - Tighten all bolts and fittings on suction side
      – Check voltage to make sure pump is up to speed.
      – Open pump and check for clogging or obstruction.
      – Remove and replace shaft seal.

      If superpump develops a vacuum, check for blocked suction line or strainer, or air leak in suction piping.

      Low Flow – Generally, check for:
      – Clogged or restricted strainer or suction line; undersized pool piping.
      – Plugged or restricted discharge line of filter (high discharge gauge reading).
      – Air leak in suction (bubbles issuing from return fittings).
      – Pump operation underspeed (low voltage).
      – Plugged or restricted impeller.

      Noisy Pump – check for:
      – Air leak in suction causing rumbling in pump.
      – Cavitation due to restricted or undersized suction line and unrestricted discharge lines. Correct suction condition or throttle discharge lines, if practical.
      – Vibration due to improper mounting, etc.
      – Foreign matter in pump housing.
      – Motor bearings made unserviceable by wear, rust, or continual overheatings.

      Product Downloads
      Pump Information

      Hayward®'s Super Pump is a series of large capacity, high technology pumps that blend cost-efficient design with durable corrosion-proof construction. Designed for pools of all types and sizes, Super Pump features a large "see-thru" strainer cover, super-size debris basket and exclusive "service-ease" design for extra convenience. For super performance and safe, quiet operation, Super Pump sets a new standard of excellence and value. And you know its quality throughout because it’s made by Hayward® - the first choice of pool professionals.

      When sizing a replacement pump, Dr. Pool strongly suggests that you replace with the same size horsepower as your existing set-up! In most cases, up-grading horsepower shortens your filter’s expected life and voids manufacturer’s warranties.

       

      FEATURES

      • Exclusive, Swing Aside Hand Knobs make strainer cover removal easy. No tools required...no loose part...no clamps.
      • Super-Sized 110 Cubic Inch Basket has extra leaf-holding capacity and extends time between cleanings. Rigid construction with load-extender ribbing assures free flowing operation for heavy debris loads.
         
      • Lexan® See-Thru Strainer Cover lets you see when basket needs cleaning and eliminates guesswork. Special self-adjusting seal assures dependable sealing.
         
      • Super-Size Housing has extra air handling capacity to assure rapid priming.
         
      • Totally Balanced, Corrosion-Proof Noryl® Impeller has smooth, wide openings to prevent fouling or clogging. Energy-efficient design produces more flow at equivalent horsepower.
         
      • All Components Molded of Corrosion-Proof PermaGlassXLTM for extra durability and long life.
         
      • Heat Resistant, Industrial Size Ceramic Seal. Long Wearing, and 100% drop proof. For fresh or salt water use.
         
      • Heavy-Duty, High Performance Motor with airflow ventilation for quieter, cooler operation.
         
      • Mounting Base provides stable, stress-free support, plus versatility for any installation requirement. Adapts 48 and 56 frame motors.
         
      • Service-Ease Design gives simple access to all internal parts. Motor and entire drive group assembly can be removed, without disturbing pipe or mounting connections, by disengaging just four bolts.

      Item NumberMotor PowerPipe SizeMotor LengthHPKWinchmmE23003/40.561 1/2"11 5/8"295E231010.751 1/2"11 7/8"302E23201 1/21.121 1/2"12 1/4"311E232521.492"13 1/4"337E23272 1/21.862"13 3/4"349