America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Double Pool Cover Water Bags

      Double Pool Cover Water Bags is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 90.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 153ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Double Pool Cover Water Bags Won’t Break or Split

    Pool cover water bags are a great way to keep your winter pool cover in place throughout the season. With double chambers, these pool cover water tubes are constructed of a heavy-duty vinyl that is 35% heavier than other water bags, and have much more puncture resistance as well. Double chambers are optimal in case one chamber breaks, there is still enough weight in the water tube’s other chamber to help keep the cover in place.

    read more
      • Item: # W2050 8-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tube (each) $5.29
      • Item: # W2052 8-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $29.99
      • Item: # W2070 10-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tube (each) $6.29
      • Item: # W2072 10-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $35.99
      • Item: # W2080 8-ft. Double Black Pool Cover Tube (each) $7.49
      • Item: # W2082 8-ft. Double Black Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $42.99
      • Item: # W2090 8-ft. Double Tan Pool Cover Tube (each) $7.49
      • Item: # W2092 8-ft. Double Tan Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $42.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      The double pool cover water bags are easy to fill with a unique valve that locks on to a garden hose during filling. Fill the water bags about half way to two-thirds full, allowing room for ice to expand during the winter. Place pool cover water bags end to end on your winter cover along your pool, overlapping the bags in places where the pool cover covers less than two feet of your deck.

      • Pool cover water tubes are available in blue, black and tan, as well we many different lengths
      • Double chamber pool cover bags will not roll like single chamber cover bags
      • Avoid dropping any end of the pool bags onto hard surface as it may split the end of the bag
      • Should small holes form, your double pool cover water bags can be patched with any vinyl patch
      • In the spring, clean the water bags with a mild detergent, water and soft brush
      • After drying, roll or fold the bags to store in a cool dry place through the summer

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workb great/wind storm replac Filled with water and no leaks, just as expected. Good JOB
      Date published: 2017-04-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement water tubes I purchased 12 double tube water bags and one had a leak. I called customer service and they immediately sent me out a replacement bag. Great Service!
      Date published: 2016-11-04
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from water bags I bought a 6 pack of the double chamber bags last fall & 2 of them developed leaks over the winter &were discarded.Just bought 6 more so we will see how they last through this snowy winter.
      Date published: 2016-10-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Returned item Even though I use clips with my above ground cover, I purchased this item to help with the north winter wind. I could not keep the water tubes from sliding off the pool caps and down on top of the cover or sliding over the pool caps out on to the ground. These would work well for an in-ground pool where surface was flat and even with the ground. Therefore I returned this item. Did not work well for me.
      Date published: 2016-10-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy! You'll waste money. I bought these hoping to use them when we closed the pool. First the opening to inflate them is large and makes it almost impossible to fill in one attempt. Once we filled them they just leaked air very quickly. Unfortunately, it is past the return time so I can not return them for a refund (we decided to wait until after Matthew came through to close our pool). I won't make that mistake again and neither will I buy these again. Please don't waste your time, these are a horrible product.
      Date published: 2016-10-22
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Avaerage All these water bags are made very cheap and do not last long... they are what they are..
      Date published: 2016-10-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the money Very Happy with the quality of the product and would highly recommend these.
      Date published: 2016-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Product I purchased these from In The Swim hoping they would be better than ones I previously owned. The materials seem thicker and the closures seem quite tight. The real test will be how they fair the winter weather, but so far I am pleased with the quality.
      Date published: 2016-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool cover Water Bags I bought these bags to replace the Aquablocks that I have used for many years ~ they don't seem to hold the cover as good as the tubes and hopefully they will keep the water from seeping underneath the blocks do. Will see in the spring what my water looks like.
      Date published: 2016-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Doing what it's suppose to do with no leaks so far.
      Date published: 2016-09-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price They usually last 2-3 years if handled right. I have not had any that have split like some others.
      Date published: 2016-09-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glich Bought 7 Bags, but one defective, instant adjustment. Very Happy. !
      Date published: 2016-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then sand bags Bought these to replace sand bags that I had to replace every year. Think they will work great
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good material and construction I have used these bags before and I reordered them last month. Good deal
      Date published: 2016-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the pool tubes to hold down a slip and slide. Worked great
      Date published: 2016-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and easy to use! I did it with no additional help!
      Date published: 2016-02-21
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Double water bags/tubs Order took more than the two (2) days advertised. Filling the tubes was uneventful, but completing the sealing process was horible. The female portion of the seal was oblong in shape and the male portion was round. There was a major effort on each tube to get it sealed. Even vaseline jelly placed on the sealing surface did little to make the two (2) parts seal. Significant time and brute strength was required to make the two (2 halves seal. Can't use pliers or hammer in fear of tearing the tube material. Had to complete the operation in two (2) sessions due to muscle spasms in right hand.
      Date published: 2015-11-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time and effort Bought 6 for a 24 ft pool, filled and put them in around the perimeter. The next day winds were 20 mph and all 6 blew to the same place. A little rain on the cover allows them to float around easily. I have a web of ropes across the pool to keep the winter cover from going full sail but the tubes still end up in one spot. I ended up tying the end of the tubes with the filler to the pool uprights to try and help them stay put. Save your money.
      Date published: 2015-11-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was received earlier than promised and was exactly what we expected and promised.
      Date published: 2015-10-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! Bought a total of 24 bags and they all worked without any defects. Had read horror stories on other sites, so very pleased with weight etc. A little difficult to close so patience is a virtue.
      Date published: 2015-10-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brucefb is right. The new ones don't seem to be as thick as the ones with same item number I bought a couple of years back. I looking for an alternative for next year.
      Date published: 2015-10-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Do not appear to leak yet. I have bought these in the past that leaked right out of the box. I ordered extra this time just in case.
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable I really like the fact that it won't roll away from it's placement like some single tubes can. Also if anything were to happen causing a hole the other side well still be there! It is a little more time consuming to fill the double bags as to just one but,I feel it's more than worth it!
      Date published: 2015-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection and prices. Fast shipping and a great value on the product we ordered.
      Date published: 2015-10-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work well in 8 & 10 foot length. These hold the cover well. Not sure how long they last but they do a great job holding the cover down.
      Date published: 2015-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Tubes I bought these double Tubes to replace the ones my dogs ripped with their nails. Oh those dogs--lol I always check the price on the Web that's why I come here.
      Date published: 2015-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best water tube prices in the marketthst I have found to date
      Date published: 2015-03-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Bags I had recently purchased 6 of the double water bags and I'm very happy.
      Date published: 2015-01-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps our cover on Works well keeping the cover from blowing off when the winter storms roll through.
      Date published: 2014-12-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will never buy another one I bought the more expensive water bag hoping that it would be better quality but it isn't. The stoppers are almost impossible get in the stopper holes. You cannot get them with your bare hands and to use your foot you will loose a lot of the water. I will use something else in the future.
      Date published: 2014-12-09
      • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How Many Do I Need?
      How many Ultimate Double Water Tubes do I need
      Warranty Year
      Our pool cover water bags are guaranteed to
      be leak-free out of the bo
      You May Also Like...